Public Notice

March 31, 2015 Water Billing

Town of Middleton Residents:

Due to the large amount of snow surrounding residential properties within Town, our Public Works Department is unable to safely access most of the water meter remotes, therefore the March 31st water billing will be an estimated billing based on past usage, which is allowable under the rules and regulations governing the Water Utility as set by the Nova Scotia Utility and Review Board. Because two consecutive water billings will be estimates, this could result in a higher than normal bill when the meters are read in June.

Residents are encouraged to read the meter inside their homes and send the reading to billingclerk@town.middleton.ns.ca by March 31st. This will assist us to only invoice you for the water you have used. If you have any questions, please phone the Town Office at 902-825-3188.

Search Our Site

config

sidewalk-ad

middletonrecclickPROGRAMS



NSCSA-PrintAd-Middleton-Final

Upcoming Events

Wed Nov 22 @10:00AM
Adult-only Skate
Thu Nov 23 @ 3:00PM
Renew Your Curiosity: After School Exploration
Fri Nov 24 @ 5:00PM
Christmas at Macdonald Museum
Fri Nov 24 @ 6:30PM
Girl Power: Got Talent?
Sat Nov 25 @10:00AM
Christmas at Macdonald Museum
Sat Nov 25 @ 6:00PM
CARP Fundraiser: Candlelight Dinner
Sun Nov 26 @ 1:45PM
FREE Public Skate
Tue Nov 28 @ 7:30PM
Christmas Celebration! at Macdonald Museum
Wed Nov 29 @10:00AM
Adult-only Skate
Wed Nov 29 @10:30AM
Holiday Social
Thu Nov 30 @ 3:00PM
Renew Your Curiosity: After School Exploration
Fri Dec 01 @ 6:30PM
Middleton Tree Lighting
Sat Dec 02 @10:00AM
Family Holiday Celebrations
Sun Dec 03 @ 1:45PM
FREE Public Skate
Mon Dec 04 @ 1:00PM
‘Funds for Fuel’ Bridge Party
Mon Dec 04 @ 7:00PM
Committee of the Whole
Wed Dec 06 @10:00AM
Adult-only Skate

Fast Access

  • Recreation: Programs & Services +

    For further information, please contact the Recreation Office, 825-6611. Check Read More
  • Employment Opportunities +

    Click HERE for current opportunities. From time to time there Read More
  • Council: Minutes & Agenda +

    All agenda and minutes can be found through the Town Read More
  • 2017-18 Draft Budget +

    Click here for documents Read More
  • 1